Pot-Pourri numéro vingt-trois

1-p1050979

“Jouet de l’océan.” The ocean’s toy. Brittany 2013. Didn’t feel like sailing on this boat.

2-mb04c

Mont-Blanc, the white mountain, 1989. One of the craziest things I have ever done. Climb Europe’s highest mountain. 4,810 metres. 15,780 ft for the non-metric trained.

3-2016-07-05-15-59-03-a

Cable-car, on Powell St. San Francisco, 2016.

4-cgb29

Little bunnies. At the American embassy, Conakry, Guinea, West Africa, c.1964. Little sister is on the left. Next to Pascale Bardet. Wonder where she is…

4-mb27a

Mont-Blanc, 1989. Taking in the storm. My friend Roger Banks.

5-p1050868

A simple rain gutter. Brittany, 2013.

6-e18bd

The pyramids at Gizeh. c.1938.

7-k62b-a

Caution, elephant crossing. On the road, Tsavo, Kenya. c. 1968.

8-mb32a-1

Mont-blanc. Going down. Where is the bloody path?

9-e17cb-gaud

Car show, Port-Saïd, Egypt. c.1938. My aunt Gaud. Always the incarnation of elegance.

10-mb28b-1

Mont-Blanc. A break during the storm. I am wondering whether this climb really was such a good idea.

11-k62bb

“Don’t mess with me”. Tsavo, Kenya, c.1968.

12-mb38b-j

Mont-Blanc. Tom Perrott. Is this the end? (My only friend?)

If you wish to know the whole story of our climb on Mont-Blanc, read “The white mountain”, here on Equinoxio:

https://equinoxio21.wordpress.com/2014/02/27/the-white-mountain-by-dave-phillips-2/

Thank you for joining us on Equinoxio Airways. Until our next flight in Time and Space, have a lovely week-end.

 

22 thoughts on “Pot-Pourri numéro vingt-trois

  1. You climbed Mont Blanc eh? Well…*she said trying to think of something to top it* I climbed Everest all by myself and only took me 2 days. I have pictures. If I have time I’ll put them up, if not…
    I shall read the whole story later, but only to see if it’s similar to my own climb.
    Loved the pictures as ever.
    PS that is not a simple rain gutter?

Leave a Reply

